Chapter 17: food trip on rainy days, pulling at weapon banner (Genshin Impact)

My channel is slowly being flooded by food vlogs!!! The Titas went back to House of Aina (our new found favorite place) since we were not complete when we visited last Mother’s Day. This time I tried their spicy tonkotsu ramen which is perfect for the rainy evening. I also took my niece here since she’s fond of the Japanese culture (she’s studying Japanese language).

My colleagues also invited me to Le Maison de Yelo Lane in Pagsanjan to try their pizza. And totoo nga ang chismis, masarap yung pizza! My pizzavorous heart is very very happy. Because the pizza is to die for, there’s only one left available for us. I ordered lasagna and oreo okinawa milk tea. This meet-up is also special to me because I finally get to meet my friend’s baby. I don’t mind baby-sitting as Baby Thirdy is super behave and a very happy baby.

I also met with my highschool friend, Chichan, who is back in Elbi for a training. As always, he’s late again so I killed time by walking around UPLB. It was the rainy season, so I didn’t get to walk that much. We had our catching up at Danielito’s Home Kitchen since he hasn’t tried it before. I ordered sisig pizza (my two loves combined!) and ebi maki. I was a bit surprised to find that the ebi maki was smaller than expected and the toppings of the pizza was less than before. Nonetheless, it was a great evening spent with my highschool bestie. I just wished that we were complete that time.

We also went to Lola’s Cafe for a double celebration. Kars and I both have reached a milestone in our careers. Since Kars’ family is not with her and she’s close to mine, we decided to celebrate it together. It’s been 10 years since I started working in the institute and it feels great to see my hardwork finally paying off. As a fresh grad, I said in my application letter 10 years ago that I’m still a newly planted seed that needs to be nourished. It’s definitely not yet harvest time for me, but I know that I’ve grown a lot.

BOXING. Of course, I have to burn all these so I didn’t miss my sessions!~ This is my first sparring session with coach and I realized that I can’t really take boxing/muay thai as a career. I always restrain myself in hitting my opponent. 😐

Aside from the food trip on rainy days, I also tried my luck at the weapon banner in Genshin Impact. I was disappointed at the first few weapons that appeared, but I finally got the weapon I needed for my main, Keqing!!! This is my luckiest 10-pulls in the weapon banner since I started playing.

Watch my vlog:

Leave a comment