Chapter 15: Mother’s Day celebration, spa date, House of Aina, Election Day

This year’s Mother’s Day celebration is a bit special for us, as this is the first time we went out to eat since the pandemic. We went to one of our family’s favorite local restaurants, Lola’s Cafe, to celebrate. Before the pandemic, we frequented this place as it’s very convenient and accessible to us. Finally, we get to eat out again as a family after more than two years. The unofficial member of our family, Kars, also celebrated with us.

The ‘titas’ also booked a reservation at a local spa in elbi. It’s been forever since I last had a whole body massage. I had a boxing session that morning which completely drained my energy so I felt relaxed and rejuvenated after the massage. We also got to try a new Japanese restaurant nearby, House of Aina. I’ll post a review very soon. đŸ™‚

It was also finally the time for Halalan 2022, our national election day. Elder Willow and I started our day early by going to our voting site first thing in the morning. We ended early and good thing we voted at the same precint so I was able to assist him in moving around.

To be completely honest, this was the craziest and most stressful election that I participated at. I just can’t wait for this to end and move forward. May God bless the Philippines whoever wins the election.

Leave a comment