eLBi Diaries: House of Aina

We were starving after our massage at V-lounge, so we walked by the streets of elbi looking for a place to eat. We remembered House of Aina, the new Japanese restaurant located at the bahay na capiz which previously housed Herb Republic. It was Mother’s Day so the place is jampacked but HoA was able to accommodate us since we were only three.

The place: My first impression of the place was already great: warm and relaxing ambience even if it’s filled with people during that time. HoA also have good customer service and they offer free bananas, chocolate, and house-blended tea.

The food: They offer a variety of Japanese cuisine but I was a bit surprised that they don’t have maki on their menu. I ordered spicy tantanmen ramen and takoyaki. I liked both of my orders but the tantanmen wasn’t spicy for me. For the takoyaki, I like it very very much! I will recommend their takoyaki if anyone asks me what to order.

Since we discovered HoA on Mother’s Day, I’ve visited three times already in the whole month of May. I think I went there once a week (?) because I kept recommending the place to my friends. I also took my niece there since she’s fond of the Japanese culture and I know she’d love the food. On my second visit, I tried their spicy tonkotsu ramen since it was a rainy evening. I liked it better, maybe because I could finally taste the spiciness compared to the tantanmen I ordered the last time.

Out of everything that we tried, I didn’t really appreciate the spam onigiri. I’m “maulam” so I find the onigiri too “rice-y” hahahha if that makes sense. Well, it’s riceball so there should be lots of rice, ano ba Tini lol *facepalm*. Maybe you’ll like it but I realized that onigiri is not for me. Ironic because my work involves rice~

Anyway, if you’re looking for a new restaurant to visit in elbi, you may want to consider House of Aina.

Location: Bahay na Capiz, Km 63 Lopez Avenue, Los BaƱos, Laguna

Price Range: ~Php 170-300

Rating: ā™„ ā™„ ā™„Ā ā™„Ā ā™„Ā [5/5]

Disclaimer: I don’t earn anything on my food reviews/blog. I just really enjoy dining out and trying new restaurants in our area. Verdict is based on my personal preference and my taste buds of a 9-year old haha. Thanks!

Watch vlog(s) here featuring House of Aina:

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Carmela Vargas-Labatos says:

    ē§ćŸć”ć®å®¶ćÆ恂ćŖćŸć®å®¶ć§ć™ć€‚ House of Ainać«ę„ć¦ć€ęœ¬ę ¼ēš„ćŖę—„ęœ¬ę–™ē†ć‚’å‘³ć‚ć£ć¦ćć ć•ć„ć€‚ā¤ļø

    Thank you for the wonderful review, Ms. Tin.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment